noobmobility.blogg.se

Mac street rider msp
Mac street rider msp













Joe talked through some of the ins and outs of what exactly the controllers do on a day-to-day basis, and I-of course-enjoyed some quality time on the catwalk snapping photos of the airfield. So, naturally when I scheduled a weekend trip up to Minnesota, I reached out to Joe and he graciously invited my husband Scott and I up to the tower-Scott had never been.

mac street rider msp

I’ve been lucky enough to meet a handful of my Instagram followers-several up in Minneapolis and even a couple in Chicago and one in Baltimore (gotta give a quick shout out to Robert and Tam Tam… HEY!). We were even fortunate to visit with them in Chicago a couple months after I had moved down there for my job with Boeing.Įvery chance I get, I like to connect in person with fellow aviation enthusiasts. Paul Airport, which was brand new at the time. Fast forward a few months and my husband Scott and I got together with Joe and his wife Tina (also an incredibly awesome person) at Holman’s Table at the Downtown St. Our paths first crossed via Instagram and before I knew it, I was up in the tower with Joe, witnessing firsthand the controlled chaos that is air traffic control. It’s also introduced me to a new group of lifelong friends who share my passion for aviation-one of my very favorites is Joe, an air traffic controller at MSP tower.

mac street rider msp

I feel so fortunate that my love of big metal birds has brought such a unique sense of purpose, fulfillment and happiness to my life.















Mac street rider msp